Just a daydream

I daydream about another life. A life where I’m actually living instead of just following the protocol. In my daydreams I’m a rebel and people appreciate me for it. In my daydream I’m in another world designed for me only. I’m surrounded by everything and everyone I love and I’m successful in something I love. In my daydream I have bigger curves and prettier skin and hair.

But than I ‘wake up’ and I’m back to being my boring self (don’t get me wrong. There’s nothing wrong with me and I like who I am. But I will never be as good as the perfect me in my head).

Leave a Reply

